2018 Nominations

Last Updated: July 12, 2017

It’s almost that time of year again, where we call on you our network of industry experts to help us recognise achievement, innovation and leadership in the world of stadia. We are working hard planning an amazing evening to follow our incredible 2017 private Awards ceremony at Croke Park, Dublin. Below is some useful information if you are considering nominating your team…


Which categories can I nominate in?

We invite nomination submissions in all open categories (TBA). You may nominate in as many categories as you wish, and you may subnit the same nomintaion across different categories.

During the shortlist process, The Awards committee may decide that your nomination is more fitting to a different category and you may be placed in that category.

We haven’t announced the categories for 2018 just yet, these will be released later this year

When do nominations open?

Nominations for TheStadiumBusiness Awards 2018 will open in December 2017 (TBC). The submissions considered will need to have taken place between Jan 2017 – Jan 2018.

Is there a fee to nominate?

It’s free to nominate, and only takes a few minutes via our simple online nomination form.

What information do I need to nominate?

You’ll need the following information:

Project / Venue
Owner / Project lead
One line description of your entry
Details of all organisations to be credited
1,000 word (max) supporting statement
2-5 High Res images
Videos (if applicable)
Testimonials from senior management

Supporting evidence is strongly encouraged (i.e case studies, stats, figures etc) as this can greatly assist our Judging Panel and Awards team during their considerations.

Our Awards team will consider all submissions and carry out all the necessary research to qualify before creating our shortlist.

How are the winners decided?

There are two ways that winners will be decided for TheStadiumBusiness Awards.

Some of our categories will be open for public voting where the industry can decide and vote for their chosen winner.

The rest of our categories will be put forward to our international Judging Panel (TBA) who will reach a decision after looking at all the evidence provided.

What were the categories last year?


Any questions at all, don’t hesitate to contact our team – best of luck!

To Top